Discover Lech am Arlberg

Winter-Time Activities in Lech Zurs

When you visit Lech am Arlberg you will discover a winter wonderland that includes world-famous ski areas, amazing sights of interest and a delightfully lively alpine village. As the birthplace of Alpine skiing and home to several top-class Olympic gold medal skiers, Lech is known as an international winter sports resort. In addition to world-famous skiing, there are many other exciting winter-time activities that you and your family can experience in Lech.

Including skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, snow-shoeing, sledding, winter hiking, tobogganing & even horse-drawn sleigh rides. With so many activities there is certainly something for everyone of every age including families, couples and friends. With its high level of natural snowfall, legendary powder, blue-skies and limitless winter-time activities, this is the perfect place to visit for your next winter holiday.

Skiing in Lech

Sights of interest

The beautiful village of Lech has many wonderful sights of cultural interest that are well worth the visit. Including the Church of Saint Nicholas which was built in 1390 with Gothic styling features and a 33-meter high bell tower. Or you can take a step back in time at the historic Huber House museum which showcases an earlier way of Austrian village life and work. There are also many wonderful shops, restaurants, and bars just waiting for you to visit all within Lech.

Winter fun for the whole family

In the wintertime, Lech am Arlberg features many fun activities that the entire family can joyfully participate in. Along with all of the winter-time sports, there are some family-friendly hotels and apartments in Lech, including the Olympia Hotel and the Eldorado Apartments. With the children, holiday times in Lech become magical memories that will last a lifetime. They will love playing in the snow, building snow forts and snowmen, all while they make new friends. Lech also has several high-quality children's care centers and children clubs. Like children's ski school clubs where kids can learn to ski or snowboard, after which they can join the family for quality time on the slopes.

3 Children In Lech Ski School
3 Children In Lech Skischool

Lech Facts

  • Altitude 1,524 m above sea level
  • Population 1,568
  • Founded in the fourteenth century
  • Part of the Arlberg region
  • Home of the world-famous The White Ring
  • Birthplace of modern alpine skiing
  • Only location in Austria for Heli-skiing
  • & much more

Lech Interactive Map

Find your way around the village of Lech with some points of interest .

Location Hotel Olympia and Eldorado Appartements in Lech

Schlosskopf chair lift

Oberlech cable car

Schlegelkopf chair lift

Rüfikopf cable car

Kids Ski School Meeting Point

Kids Ski School Location

Eldorado Appartements

Hotel Olympia

Ski Lifts

Children Ski School Meeting Point

Children Ski School Location

Take me back to the...

  • eldorado@hotelolympia.at

Eldorado Appartements
Dorf 357
6764 Lech am Arlberg
Vorarlberg | Österreich
Google Maps

  • +43 5583 2311 0

  • olympia@hotelolympia.at

Hotel Olympia
Dorf 174
6764 Lech am Arlberg
Vorarlberg | Österreich
Google Maps

Entdecken Sie Lech am Arlberg

Lech im Winter - für einen genialen Skiurlaub

Wenn Sie Lech im Winter besuchen, dann werden Sie ein Winter Wunderland entdecken. Lech als weltbekanntes Skigebiet bietet atemberaubende Sehenswürdigkeiten und ein reizvoll alpines Bergdorf.  Als Ursprung des alpinen Skifahrens und als das Zuhause von großartigen Olympia Goldmedaillien-Gewinnern ist Lech auch als internationales Spitzenklasse-Wintersport Resort bekannt. Zusätzlich zum weltbekannten Skifahren am Arlberg warten auch viele weitere aufregende Winterzeit-Aktivitäten auf Sie und Ihre Familie.

Das sind Skifahren, Snowboarden, Eislaufen, Schneeschuhwandern, Schlitten- und Bobfahren, Rodeln und auch Pferdekutschenfahren. Mit so vielen wundervollen Aktivitäten finden Sie und Ihre Lieben garantiert das Richtige für einen erfüllenden Winterurlaub in Lech. Mit den bekannt großen Schneemengen, legendären Pulverschneeabfahrten, kristallklaren blauen Himmel und grenzenlosen Winterzeit-Aktivitäten ist Lech Zürs der perfekte Ort für Ihren nächsten Winterurlaub.

Skiing in Lech

Lech Winter Sehenswürdigkeiten

Das schöne Bergdorf Lech hat viele wundervolle kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten, die einen Besuch absolut wertvoll machen. Dazu gehören z.B. die Kirche zum Heiligen St. Nikolaus, die 1390 mit gothischem Stil und mit einem 33m hohen Glockenturm erbaut wurde. Oder das historische Huber Hus Museum, das Einblicke in das österreichische Dorf- und Arbeitsleben erlaubt. Weiters sind viele charmante Shops, Restaurants und Bars in Lech Zürs angesiedelt. Lernen Sie Lech im Winter kennen!

Familien Winterspaß in Lech

Im Winter bietet Lech am Arlberg viele Freizeitmöglichkeiten und Vergnügen für die ganze Familie. Zusammen mit den super Skifahr- und Sportmöglichkeiten gibt es einige familienfreundliche Hotels und Appartements in Lech, inklusive dem Hotel Olympia und den Eldorado Appartements! Mit Kindern werden Urlaubszeiten in Lech zu zauberhaften Erinnerungen, die ein Leben lang bleiben. Die Kinder werden es lieben im Schnee zu spielen, Schneeburgen und Schneemänner bauen und neue Freundschaften zu schließen. Außerdem hat Lech sehr gute Kinderbetreuungs-Agenturen, Kinderklubs und Kinderskischulen. Dort lernen Ihre Lieben das Skifahren oder Snowboarden und später können sie zusammen mit Ihnen eine wundervolle Qualitätszeit auf den Skiern und Pisten rund um Lech Zürs genießen.

3 Children In Lech Ski School
3 Children In Lech Skischool

Lech Facts

  • Seehöhe 1.524 m
  • Einwohner 1.568
  • Im 14. Jahrhundert gegründet
  • Eines der fünf Arlbergorte
  • Zuhause des weltbekannten Weissen Rings
  • Geburtsort des modernen, alpinen Skilaufs
  • Einziges Dorf in Östereich für Heli-skiing Abenteuer
  • & vieles mehr

Interaktive Lech Karte

Finden Sie allerlei Interessantes für Ihren Traumurlaub in Lech.

Location Hotel Olympia and Eldorado Appartements in Lech

Schlosskopf Sessellift

Seilbahn Lech-Oberlech

Schlegelkopf Lift

Rüfikopf Seilbahn

Kinder-Skischule Treffpunkt

Kinder-Skischule "Kinderland"

Eldorado Appartements

Hotel Olympia

Skilifte

Kinder-Skischule Treffpunkt

Kinder-Skischule "Kinderland"

Gern zurück zur...

  • eldorado@hotelolympia.at

Eldorado Appartements
Dorf 357
6764 Lech am Arlberg
Vorarlberg | Austria
Google Maps

  • +43 5583 2311 0

  • olympia@hotelolympia.at

Hotel Olympia
Dorf 174
6764 Lech am Arlberg
Vorarlberg | Austria
Google Maps